Saying goodbye to new friends

Sad day for half the Goddard house. Jason and I said “see you later” to our friends as they leave in the morning to head to their new home in Germany. We met Ashley and her son Rylan in October thru our dad’s who work together, they also live two seconds from us which allowed us lots of play dates and a good friendship. I am so happy they are finally being reunited with Rylan’s daddy since he has been there since July, but my heart is breaking for Jason. As we left I could tell he knew it was different and Rylan cried. Keep my baby in mind as you pray for the next week or so for understanding something so big at so young, for me as I find ways to help him understand, and this family as they adjust to their new life.

And thank a military family for the sacrifices they make.

image

Leave a Reply

